NBC names “Female Forward” directors initiative inaugural class, including Ramaa Mosley.

NBC has named the inaugural class for its new “Female Forward” directors initiative which will provide female directors a pipeline into scripted television.

The 10 directors selected as finalists and the NBC series on which they have been paired are Rebecca Addelman (Brooklyn Nine-Nine), Daniela De Carlo (Chicago Med), Lee Friedlander (Good Girls), Heather Jack (Superstore), Katie Locke O’Brien (A.P. Bio), Ramaa Mosley (Blindspot), Olivia Newman (Chicago Fire), Monica Raymund (Law & Order: SVU), Lisa Robinson (The Blacklist) and Christine Swanson (Chicago P.D.).

Chosen from among more than 1,000 applicants, the finalists have helmed a range of projects including award-winning films that have been official selections at Tribeca Film Festival, Santa Barbara International Film Festival and Toronto International Film Festival, among others.

Read more HERE.